Timezones Australia – Current Time

australian capital cities current times
Need to see what’s the current time in all Australian capital cities such as Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Adelaide, Perth & Darwin?
All times listed below are current, if your travelling to a capital city in Australia, the entire state of that capital city is the same time. For instance, if your traveling to Sydney, the entire state of NSW has the same time.


Our facebook page

Use this tool to find out the time in Australia right now.

You can find out what the current time is using our clocks above. There are many reasons to use this tool, for instance, if your travelling from city to city and want to know what time it is in the capital cities of Australia.

All capital cities in Australia have a time zone, and if you travelling to a state for the capital city listed here it will have the same time as the time listed for that city here. Finding out the current Australian time with our “What’s the time” tool is the perfect solution for you.

Whats The Current Time In Australia?

You can use our handy clocks to find out the current time in Australia. We also list all Capital city times and state times as well For Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Adelaide, Perth & Darwin, and Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, Western Australia & the Northern Territory.

How many time zones are in Australia?

There are three timezones
How many time zones are there in Australia? Australia is separated into three separate time zones: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), Australian Central Standard Time (ACST), & Australian Western Standard Time (AWST).

What countries have the same timezone as Australia?

  • UTC+11
  • Australia: Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales (excluding Broken Hill), Tasmania, Victoria (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
  • Australia: Norfolk Island.
  • Federated States of Micronesia: Kosrae, Pohnpei.
  • New Caledonia.
  • Russia: Kuril Islands, Magadan Oblast, Sakha.
  • The Solomon Islands.
  • Vanuatu.

Is Sydney and Melbourne time the same?

As Sydney, New South Wales, and Melbourne, Victoria currently has equal time zones. You can call someone throughout your regular hours. It will be the identical time in Melbourne, Australia, as it is in Sydney, Australia

Sign up to received regular emails about new articles the might interest you. Your personal information is protected by law and will not be disclosed.

Timezones australia - current time

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments